Microsoft Teams Certification

logisticalstyleslogisticalstyles Member Posts: 150 ■■■□□□□□□□
Microsoft recently released the beta for MS-700: Managing Microsoft Teams.  They are also offering an 80% discount to the first 300 people to sign up.  I was able to book the exam for $33.  I'm not sure I will pass it but since my organization is making the switch to 365 I figured this would be a great time to learn and try something new. I've never done a beta exam before and I've never done an off premises exam for Microsoft before.  There is no official textbook out yet so all of my studying is coming from the Microsoft docs and their Youtube channel. A lot oft he information covered in this exam doesn't apply to my current situation at work. There is a lot of info on upgrading from Skype for Business and we don't use Skype for Business.  We also aren't making the change to voice calling via Teams just yet.  I really do want to eventually pass this exam. It would be nice to end the year with a new certification.  Here is the link to the certification: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/learn/certifications/posts/are-you-a-microsoft-365-teams-administrator?fbclid=IwAR1La5aj3DAdQqH-NdOM_Gebqcxrcw1U03Vc4fQduNE5vS63OjJmAFWjXW4

Comments

• bigdogzbigdogz Member Posts: 881 ■■■■■■■■□□
    thanks!
    I don't know if I can find time to take this cert, but I will try.
  • QordQord Member Posts: 632 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Thanks for the heads up on this one! 
    Wish I had seen this earlier though, discount's all used up already.   :'(
  • TeflonDonTeflonDon Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Guessing I've missed this deal as Im getting the quote for the full priced exam
  • logisticalstyleslogisticalstyles Member Posts: 150 ■■■□□□□□□□