Options

Is the CCNA worth it? What is CCNA salary in American

ThadPVillaniThadPVillani Member Posts: 14 ■■■□□□□□□□
I have just graduated from university for 2 years, and I have a computer degree in school. I don’t know what I want to do. My friend told me that network engineers are very popular now but need a CCNA certificate.  How much is the salary in the U.S. with CCNA
Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    MHamimMHamim Member Posts: 7 ■■□□□□□□□□
    As DFTK13 mentioned, it depends on experience and other skill sets added to your CCNA. I came in USA 2 years ago and did CCNA back in September 2019 but in my current job I don't have to do anything with Cisco devices, it's more of a desktop support role and I am making around 70K at the moment. My future goal is to work in AWS/Linux domain and therefore I won't go further beyond CCNA but knowledge I gained from CCNA will be helpful for sure.
  • Options
    AnneBrownAnneBrown Member Posts: 16 ■■□□□□□□□□
    If you want to know the salary level in US, you can try Payscale. It will show detailed data to you for different jobs and companys.
  • Options
    LordQarlynLordQarlyn Member Posts: 693 ■■■■■■□□□□
    "The average CCNA salary in USA is $72,500 per year or $37.18 per hour. Entry level positions start at $50,000 per year while most experienced workers make up to $123,250 per year."
    Pulled from salary.com. Of course, your mileage will vary according to experience, hiring organization, economic conditions, job market conditions, and your negotiation skills.
  • Options
    beadsbeads Member Posts: 1,531 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Search for 'Comp Table IT role here' and take your choice. Salary.com, Payscale.com and Glassdoor.com are all free but tend to overstate their results due to the inputs from people reporting their salaries themselves. ADP.com and other payroll processors use internally reported data but are also paid resources making the best data just out of reach.