Passed Network+

bowmattybowmatty Member Posts: 107 ■■■□□□□□□□

Passed the Network+ exam 729/720 (Barely passed I know; however, pass is still a pass)

I mentioned a year ago I would write how I passed.

Materials: 1. Jason Dion course and practice exams

2. Exam Cram book

3. Mike Meyers Practice exams

Firstly, I printed off the exam objectives https://certification.comptia.org/docs/default-source/exam-objectives/comptia-network-(n10-006)_examobjectives.pdf

When I started studying I found it very full on and overwhelmed with all the information I had to take, I ended up studying over a period of 8 months due to work and everyday duties and also not feeling very confident.

At the end of the course I was then onto the practice exams, I was scoring around 75-85% on both practice exams. Still didn’t feel very confident with taking the exam but thought “Well someday I’ll have to take it” I ended up booking.

Test day came around and my exam was booked for 9am, I was up early to go over notes and to memorise my notes to put onto the plastic notepad. (Research the test centre, when I had my A+ exam I was in a cubicle on my own, this time I booked at a different centre, I was in a room with others which was pretty distracting).
So the exam started and literally the first 10 questions were so confusing and got me into a panic, I had the feeling of failure and thought OMG what a waste of money and this was way over my head. After the first 10 I got more confident and when I submitted my exam after reviewing most the questions I checked. I couldn’t believe it when “CONGRATULATIONS” appeared on my screen.

Overall I scored 729/720, I probably got those first 10 questions wrong haha, but I passed and now I don’t have to redo this in a hurry. I found this exam harder than the practice exams, however I passed so it must of been nervous at the time.

CCNA is next for me.   

Comments

• greg9891greg9891 Member Posts: 1,189 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Congrats!
    :