What certification should I undertake next?

deltzydeltzy Member Posts: 34 ■■■□□□□□□□
I'm currently a security engineer that gets involved in producing security design artifacts and provide general security consultancy. This is reflected in my wide variety of certifications (see signature). I was studying for CCSP and I was exam ready but I have rescheduled that for the end of the year due to the coronavirus.

I was wondering if anybody has any recommendations on what I should do next to "future proof" myself, I'd likely still want to be in a design/architecture consultancy type role in the future. I was thinking doing the Azure cloud certifications as my company is utilizing Azure but at the same time I really enjoy pen testing and could spend my time enhancing those skills through HacktheBox but without any certifications sadly.

Any thoughts?
CISSP | OSCP | CREST CRT & CPSA | CCSKv4 | SEC + | CCENT | CISMP | AZ-900
In Progress: CCSP, AZ-500

Comments

• Reef-TipReef-Tip Member Posts: 8 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Hi,
    I have just completed and obtained my GCIH. This was great training and I would highly recommend this or any of the SANS training. However, it would depend on the budget, as it was costly. 

I see that you have an OSCP. How was the process of obtaining that, as I am about to start?
  • deltzydeltzy Member Posts: 34 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Reef-Tip said:
    Hi,
    I have just completed and obtained my GCIH. This was great training and I would highly recommend this or any of the SANS training. However, it would depend on the budget, as it was costly. 

I see that you have an OSCP. How was the process of obtaining that, as I am about to start?
    Wish I could afford GIAC courses but my company just don't pay for it!

OSCP was quite a journey, I personally put a lot of hours in over about 4 months before completing it. Again depends on your previous experience, I had never used linux command line before OSCP. Would highly recommend it, was tough but rewarding.