GCFA done!

VictorVictor5VictorVictor5 Member Posts: 77 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi kids -

I'm going to say that GCFA was the hardest GIAC exam in my opinion. Did a fall short before, yes, but I am glad that it's now over. Finally!

I studied so much on this that the books are getting ragged!

VV5 out!
B.S. Electrical Engineering, M.S. Electrical and Computer Engineering, PhD Electrical and Computer Engineering
J.D. Candidate (2L)
In the books: CompTIA Network+, Security+, CEH, Associate of (ISC)^2, GIAC: GSEC, GAWN, GCIH, GPEN, GCFA
ProBoard: FF I & II; HAZMAT: Awareness, Operations, and Technician; Fire Instructor I; NREMT: EMT-B. Next up: Fire Officer I
Currently Working on: PE-Electrical and Electronics, Patent and State Bars, and Juris Doctor (law degree)
Next: GCIA/GCWN and/or GCUX/PMP/GSE
Next after next: Med school!!!!! Lol

Comments

• Cuse0311Cuse0311 Member Posts: 53 ■■■□□□□□□□
    That's awesome! Congrats on the pass! Way to stick with it.
  • VictorVictor5VictorVictor5 Member Posts: 77 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Thanks @Cuse0311! Hope everything is well with you!
    B.S. Electrical Engineering, M.S. Electrical and Computer Engineering, PhD Electrical and Computer Engineering
    J.D. Candidate (2L)
    In the books: CompTIA Network+, Security+, CEH, Associate of (ISC)^2, GIAC: GSEC, GAWN, GCIH, GPEN, GCFA
    ProBoard: FF I & II; HAZMAT: Awareness, Operations, and Technician; Fire Instructor I; NREMT: EMT-B. Next up: Fire Officer I
    Currently Working on: PE-Electrical and Electronics, Patent and State Bars, and Juris Doctor (law degree)
  • charismaticxcharismaticx Member Posts: 160 ■■■■□□□□□□
    That’s awesome! I heard this one was rough. 
    Goals: PNPT; OSCP; GPYC; GSE
  • SecretUserSecretUser Member Posts: 11 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I'm taking this course after I finish 504 in August (hopefully). Did you have any knowledge of Windows forensics and artifacts going in? If not, how hard was the course without that knowledge?