Options

Passed CCSP Today - 7/29

jayc71jayc71 Member Posts: 112 ■■■■□□□□□□
edited July 2020 in CCSP
Sat the exam today and got through it in about 1.5hrs.  I have been studying for the exam off and on (mostly off) since 2016 when I took the online ISC2 course, more recently (as in about 4-5 weeks ago) I started reading through the Carter All-in-One book and the CBK 2nd edition.  I used those as well as the Sybex practice questions (briefly), read  through everything I could find online about other peoples' experiences and tips, etc.  I did not read the AIO or CBK books from cover to cover as I've been working in datacenters, with security, virtualization and now the cloud for years and some of it was very familiar.  I did read through enough to understand the ISC2 terminology for the things I felt familiar with as it is not the same as industry standards in each of those areas.  There is a lot of overlap with the CISSP, so having studied that will definitely help here.