Options

5 Years into IT and made six figs. Never needed a degree.

raleighbluetechraleighbluetech Registered Users Posts: 12 ■■■□□□□□□□
This post is mostly to provide some sort of motivation for those who are newer to IT.

I started the journey after an academic suspension. I went back to delivering pizzas, while I put my head down to hustle and study certifications. My salary increased exponentially really quickly after I pivoted into tech.

I started working for free as a Field Tech, four months later, I was a contractor at Cisco. The rest is history.

Thanks to this community I knew the paths to take. I wrote a guide if anyone's interested. I just wanted to thank everyone here for the wealth and archive of useful knowledge!

Comments

• Options
    wiredtitanwiredtitan Member Posts: 14 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats! I know it's a long journey myself.

The guide you have is pretty good! Post the guide! This community has been amazingly supportive
    CCNA, Security+ and other certifications that haven't been worth mentioning
  • Options
    raleighbluetechraleighbluetech Registered Users Posts: 12 ■■■□□□□□□□
    It is a paid guide. I put a lot of effort writing it. But it doesn't cost any more than a cup of coffee. Hope that's okay!

Here's my tips based on my journey to making six figures
  • Options
    WhiteMilkWhiteMilk Member Posts: 37 ■■■□□□□□□□
    It is a paid guide. I put a lot of effort writing it. But it doesn't cost any more than a cup of coffee. Hope that's okay!

Here's my tips based on my journey to making six figures
    You lured us in with the vague post about starting as a Field Tech, then Cisco. The rest was history!

What you failed to mention was, the history. Based on your purposely less than beneficial (to anyone in the world) 8th post , you were then waiting for a response. 

Once you found someone to bite the bait, you link a guide to where someone has to PAY? 

I am literally laughing and logging out...
  • Options