Beginning AWS journey

itdeptitdept Registered Users Posts: 273 ■■■■■■□□□□
I am finally jumping on the AWS bandwagon. I signed up for a Linux Academy subscription with Black Friday deal. I have read plenty of positive reviews and was hanging out for the bargain. I am going to start off with Cloud Practitioner and see where I go from there. I just thought I would create my own little "mini-blog"  to share the journey.
I am trying to finish off CCNA in the next few weeks and then deep dive it for AWS. 

Comments

• JugglingRefereeJugglingReferee Member Posts: 49 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Looking forward to hearing about CP!  I'm interested in what you learn, to compare with what I'm able to access via itpro.tv
  • itdeptitdept Registered Users Posts: 273 ■■■■■■□□□□
    I jumped the gun a bit, got a bit too excited with Linux Academy. I am still trying to knock out CCNA before current exam expires so I've had to back burner CP.
    So I finally got the Cloud Prac under my belt. I studied for probably about 2 1/2 weeks having known really nothing about Cloud before that. I used the Linux Academy AWS Essentials and AWS Cloud Practitioner courses. Combined hours for the videos series were about 33 hours. I then figured I would try some practice exams so I grabbed a sale deal for Neal Davis CCP on Udemy. Fired up the practice and got 61% on both. I was seeing stuff on there that LA did not even mention!
    Well panic set in as I had to take the exam the next day at noon. I pulled a 9 hour study session even partly on the day of the exam.
    I did the exam and I was seeing loads of questions that Neal covered and LA did not. $12 totally well worth it.
    Ended up with about 860 or around there.
    On to CSAA and probably look to complete that one in 2 months time.