Options

I passed CAS-003!!

busy_variationbusy_variation Member Posts: 2 ■■□□□□□□□□

I have been a long time lerker and created an account because there really has not been any recent posts about the CASP. First off, I was under the gun to get this certification rather quickly. I failed once after studying for a few months, and just retook the exam today. I still thought I failed. As for my background, I am a a contractor for the DoD as a sys admin right now, and have 6 years of experience in numerous analyst/sysadmin/security roles. I have A BS in Computer Information Systems as well as an MBA in Information Security management. As far as certs are concerned, I have A+, Security+, MCSA Server 2012, and MCSE Server/Cloud infrastructure. Right off the bat I want to say this. Do not attempt to **** this test. The few who did in my shop failed miserably, and even ones from the most "popular sites" contained completely wrong answers from what I could see when they were studying. So what did I use?

Sybex CAS-002 Study Guide- Read this front to back, it was old but a lot of the concepts still apply.

Wiley CAS-003 Study guide -Read this cover to cover. Did the practice questions. Well worth the money.

Cybrary CASP Course - This course is nowhere near what you need to pass. However, I would highly suggest researching security analysis and application security. I have only taken programming in college, and had to brush up on it to understand some of the code and sql analysis questions on the test.