I am a beginner in Cloud. Which training and certification should I take first?

techyneeleshtechyneelesh Member Posts: 3 ■■□□□□□□□□
I recently had a career change from marketing. Looking forward to beneficial career paths.

Comments

• JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    Do you know what Cloud technology (e.g., Azure, Google, AWS, etc.) that you want to work in, or are you just looking for general Cloud knowledge?
  • chrisonechrisone Member Posts: 2,278 ■■■■■■■■■□
    If the funds permit, I would suggest looking into acloudguru.com yearly subscription. ($31.58USD / month Billed yearly at $379 Personal Plan or Personal Plus $41.58USD / month Billed yearly at $499)

They also have an awesome article based on exactly what JDMurray was mentioning. 
    7 Ways to Jump-Start Your Cloud Career

Additional resources to read. 
    ACloudGuru Blogs/Articles

If you are looking for an easier route on your pockets, Microsoft has free Azure training for all their certifications. AWS has free training for their intro level certification. 
    Certs: CISSP, EnCE, OSCP, CRTP, eCTHPv2, eCPPT, eCIR, LFCS, CEH, SPLK-1002, SC-200, SC-300, AZ-900, AZ-500, VHL:Advanced+
    2023 Cert Goals: SC-100, eCPTX
  • itdeptitdept Registered Users Posts: 273 ■■■■■■□□□□
    I personally would not recommend acloudguru.com but many are happy with it and have passed by using their training. I had a Linux Academy subscription and it was eventually taken over by acloudguru and I felt it was not up to the LA standard. I would recommend finding a $10 course on udemy and getting a start there. Stephane Maarek has a great course along with Neal Davis. Adrian Cantrill also has his own site he runs and that is more $$ but very good content as well.
    I would start with Azure AZ-900 for Microsoft or AWS Cloud Practitioner.
    AWS have a far larger market share and are the leaders in cloud. Many people just go with what their company uses