Hi There!

Nellie21Nellie21 Member Posts: 7 ■■□□□□□□□□
My name is Marie I am a student and I joined here a few weeks ago. Really looking forward to learning so great things from you all, the open discussions, and possibly meeting new people in my area!!

Comments

• UnixGuyUnixGuy Mod Posts: 4,564 Mod
    Welcome to the forums Nellie!

What do you study and what are you areas of interest in IT? you will find a lot of help in here :)
    Certs: GSTRT, GPEN, GCFA, CISM, CRISC, RHCE

Check out my YouTube channel: https://youtu.be/DRJic8vCodE 

• Johnhe0414Johnhe0414 Registered Users Posts: 191 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Hello and Welcome!
    Current: Network+ | Project+ 
    Working on: PMP
  • SteveLavoieSteveLavoie Member Posts: 1,133 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Welcome aboard!

Which area are you from?

• Nellie21Nellie21 Member Posts: 7 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I am from Palm Bay Florida 
    Johnhe0414 Thank you!
    UnixGuy Thank you! I am studying CompTia A+. My main goal is to work my way up to Cyber. That's been my interest for years! I am glad to be getting help here. Sometimes I feel as though it's a lot to take in..... I really pray i pass my exams.. was it hard for any of you here? 
  • UnixGuyUnixGuy Mod Posts: 4,564 Mod
    edited August 2021
    @Nellie21 Good luck! I didn't take the A+ but I took the Secuity+,

I did a quick video on how to get into cyber security, have a look at it!

hope it helps! Plenty of help around this topic here :)

Certs: GSTRT, GPEN, GCFA, CISM, CRISC, RHCE

Check out my YouTube channel: https://youtu.be/DRJic8vCodE 

• SteveLavoieSteveLavoie Member Posts: 1,133 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Sure certification is a nice way to get into cyber security, but dont forget other ressource as TryHackMe. 
  • powerfoolpowerfool Member Posts: 1,665 ■■■■■■■■□□