Reduce CPU and GUP usage.

DouglaskishDouglaskish Member Posts: 2 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello there, buddies. This is my first post on this forum, and I am new to it. I'd want to get some gaming recommendations from you. My computer is a gaming computer. There are the most recent games I'm playing there. As a result, the game is consuming a lot of CPU and GPU resources at this stage. I'd like to know as little as possible about how to utilize it. Is there anyone who can offer some advice?
Tagged:

Comments

• JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    The purpose of a gaming computer is to supply games with as much CPU and GPU as they need. It sounds like you are meeting this requirement. What else are you doing on the computer that requires a lot of CPU/GPU besides playing games?
  • DouglaskishDouglaskish Member Posts: 2 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Thanks for replying. Maybe you are right. However, I also do video editing along while playing games. Today I searched Google and found some tricks. There are several methods I have already followed. For example, disabled the unnecessary programs running in the background, disabled all the power preserving modes, etc. But some article asks you to reinstall the graphics driver. But I don't understand if the graphics driver is responsible for this problem in any way. Please suggest me. 
  • FluffyBunnyFluffyBunny Member Posts: 230 ■■■■■□□□□□
    You're not actually giving us anything useful to work with and you're forcing us to chip away at the problem, asking you for details bit by bit. 

But I don't understand if the graphics driver is responsible for this problem in any way. Please suggest me. 
    The thing is: you haven't described a problem, you haven't even mentioned symptoms. 

So can you please describe to us:

1. Your setup: hardware, OS, etc
    2. Your software: which games are we talking about? which video editing software?
    3. Your use-case: which games are you playing, while also doing other stuff?