CISM Exam Study Material

harry12harry12 Member Posts: 5 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi everyone,

Anyone wo can recommend  CISM Exam Study Material? Where can I find one?

Comments

• UnixGuyUnixGuy Mod Posts: 4,564 Mod
    ISACA's official Q & A database questionnaire are a fantastic resource for any ISACA Exam.

They also have official material for every exam
    Certs: GSTRT, GPEN, GCFA, CISM, CRISC, RHCE

Learn GRC! GRC Mastery : https://grcmastery.com 

• SteveLavoieSteveLavoie Member Posts: 1,133 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I am currently studying for CISM using the official CISM book and the Q & A books too.  I would like to inform you that the current CISM will end in May 2022. A new version will be released then. So if you are starting your studies, I would not put a lot of money on the soon older version, unless you plan to be ready for May 2022
  • JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,025 Admin
    edited April 2022
    I would like to inform you that the current CISM will end in May 2022.
    Ah, that's why I was able to pick up a copy of the 2018 CISM Q&A book so cheaply. From isaca.org:
    • Last date to take the current exam: 31 May 2022
    • Current CISM exam prep materials will be available for purchase through 31 May 2022.
    • Buying the current exam prep materials will not grant you access to the newer version of the material later after the exam update.
    • The CISM Exam Content Outline will be updated effective 1 June 2022.
    • Exam registration and payment are required before you can schedule and take an exam.
    • Eligibility is established at the time of exam registration and is good for twelve (12) months (365 days).
    • You will forfeit your fees if you do not schedule and take the exam during your 12-month eligibility period.
    I wonder why anyone would purchase the materials right up to the date the exam is no longer available.
    That's why I am in a rush to study and write this exam ASAP. 
    Yeah, I'm gonna give it a try as well.