New to MCSE/MCSA please, help

gdzgdz Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello, guys,

I'm new to MS certifications and want to start on MCSE as I have read in your postings there are certain strategies how to accomplish more than one certification. Could you, please, advise what is the easiest correct way for a beginer to start working on MS certifications. What are most powerful complects?
I was thinking on
MCSE, MCSA, CCNA, Solaris Admin.

Thanks for your answers!
gdz

n0 br41n n0 g41n

Comments

• nuglobenuglobe Member Posts: 190
    You can't really bring those in to one interwoven study plan. You could:

70-270 -> 70-290 -> 70-291 -> Elective to get MCSA then finish up the rest of the tests for MCSE.

The CCNA is completely different topics which don't relate much. As for the Solaris... who the hell uses Solaris. Just joking, but I don't know enough about it to comment on it.
    GenshiroGuide: My blog about things I found useful. Now with videos. :)
  • tibultibul Member Posts: 240
    i agree with nuglobe go for your MCSA first then MCSE, then decide where to go from there you might want to get a specialization in security or messaging or you might want to go the more networking side with CCNA/CCNP etc
    Studying 70-292.
    Aiming for MCSA: Security and 2003 upgrade.
  • gdzgdz Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks for your answers guys, I'm working with unix/linux, however at work I need some windows 2003 skills and want to get some certifications to improve my skills and update resume.. :)
    OK I'll start with MCSA.. What do you think about microsoftelearning.com ? Or what would you recomend for studying?
    gdz

n0 br41n n0 g41n
  • tibultibul Member Posts: 240
    I'd recommend the official MS study books and the sybex books for studying, also the study notes on this site and as much hands on experiance as you can get.
    Studying 70-292.
    Aiming for MCSA: Security and 2003 upgrade.
  • royalroyal Member Posts: 3,352 ■■■■□□□□□□