70-284 Passed

nevets2001uknevets2001uk Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
I took and passed the 70-284 Exchange exam yesturday and scored an 820 which I was not expecting to see!

It was the final exam to complete my MCSE and MCSA: Messaging certifications so my goal is achieved. I'll be trying to talk work into some more training in the near future though.

The exam wasn't too hard but also not that easy either. I felt a lot of the questions only touched on exchange as an excuse to ask more general Windows / Networking questions. To be honest I wasn't feeling that good when I ended the exam but the score brightened my day.

I have no prior knowledge of Exchange until about 4 weeks ago when I took the 2400c 5-day course. I then studied really hard using the 2400c MOC book, MSExchange.org and Technet as my main resources. I built a VPC environment at home to practice using and configuring all aspects of exchange in a multi-server environment.

I'd recommend getting to know exchange really well before taking this exam by practicing with it and reading as much as possible about it. Also spend some time on reviewing your Windows 2003 (DC, GC, DNS etc) knowledge and some basic networking information as well. Microsoft seem to pin a lot of expectations on your knowledge in those areas as well as Exchange itself.

Thanks to all the help here over the last few months. I started a rather intense period of study in October with the aim of training for and taking all 7 exams required for the MCSE. I achieved that goal and passed every exam first time which was a real confidence boost in my abilities.

Cheers,
Steve

Comments

• janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Congrats, Steve!

I greatly appreciate your example of dedication.

Good luck for the future!
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • royalroyal Member Posts: 3,352 ■■■■□□□□□□