Failed 70-270 today

Dev13Dev13 Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□
I scored 594. Very disappointed icon_sad.gif
I studied really hard for 1 month. Used Sybex for main study and then completed exam quizzes from MS book and Examcram 2. Still couldn't do well.

It was much harder than i thought ( or may be for me). No questions on performance monitoring, min hardware reqirements. Lots of questions on security.
I need to give it again. Don't know what to study now. Any good exam preparation site or book??

Comments

• kujayhawk93kujayhawk93 Member Posts: 355
    If you already have the MS Press book, I suggest reading it cover to cover, then try again.
  • Dev13Dev13 Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□
    My first Certification YAHOOOOOOOOO !!!.

Passed on my second attempt. And what a day to get it. Presiden'ts day.
    So, now i am a MCP. I know many of you are thinking.... what's the big deal.
    Hey, it is a big deal for me. And i am celebrating.... icon_lol.gif

Now what next, i need to decide. May be A+ or 70-290. Any advice?
  • SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    Congrats on the pass, and welcome to the MCP club. The only advice I can give you on whether you want to do A+ or 70-290 is this: it all depends on what you want to do. A+ is a PC repair and troubleshooting cert, which gives you the knowledge to build, maintain, and fix desktop PC's and workstations. On the one hand, you'll have plenty of knowledge on the software end, just having come off 70-270, so you'll really only need to work on the hardware concepts. Many people tend to couple A+ and Network+ together, using them as their first set of certs. If you decide to do A+, I'd recommend doing Network+ as well, since it flows nicely into future exams, such as the MCSA/MCSE track and CCNA.