Exchange 2007, SharePoint 2007, and Groove Book Help

SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
Well, guys. . . it looks like I finally got some responsibility at my work. My company is in the process of purchasing Exchange 2007, SharePoint 2007, and Groove, in order to migrate off our old Exchange 2000 Server, as well as set up a document management environment. It's a big project (as I'm sure many of you already know all too well), and I'm going to be one of the two people really spearheading the project. Here's the trouble: while I have plenty of experience working with Microsoft servers, AD, and the like, I don't have as much experience with Exchange, and even less with SharePoint and Groove. So, I'm going to be studying like my life (or my job) depended on it. My first stop is downloading the trial software of everything we're implementing, and then I'm going to be picking up some books.

I've narrowed it down to four books for each product, and I'd like to get some feedback on what everyone thinks of each. Pros, cons, comments, all is welcome. Except for smart comments like "just use Linux". It's not my decision on what we buy, nor do I think it's feasible to toss out our infrastructure and build up a new one, so I'm going to stick to what I'm working with. I'm hoping for constructive feedback. I'm aware a lot of these books aren't even out yet, so if you have opinions on previous books in the series, the authors, or if you've heard anything about the particular books, that'll help too.

SharePoint 2007

Microsoft Office SharePoint Server 2007 Administrator's Companion

Microsoft SharePoint 2007 Unleashed

Beginning SharePoint 2007: Building Team Solutions with MOSS 2007

Microsoft® Windows® SharePoint® Services 3.0 Inside Out

Exchange 2007

Microsoft Exchange Server 2007 Unleashed

Mastering Microsoft Exchange Server 2007

Microsoft Exchange Server 2007 Administrator's Pocket Consultant