N+ Exam (How does it compare to A+ Exam)

kweelokweelo Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
As per the title really, I have recently completed the A+ cert and am studying for N+, have just got off the comptia website and the exam is 72 questions long!! and non-adaptive! How have people who have taken it found it harder or easier (as an exam) to the A+ adaptive testing?
Tia Kweelo :)
A+ / N+

Comments

• AnthonyJD81AnthonyJD81 Member Posts: 187
    Well I don't take the exam until friday. i found the A+ ratherly simple as well as this one, at least the material is. The only thing I had to spend a little more time on was the OSI model..other than that, a lot of stuff is the same or just explained a little more in detail I think.

I will let you know friday afternoon how it was. I started studying for the NET+ last wednesday and I am now ready I feel. If you study everyday for at least an hour or two, you'll eb ready in about a couple weeks tops.

I would start off and get a good study guide, or the Technotes here which are superb!, and read through it to get a general idea of everything before you start off on the practice exams. Those practice exams are great but you really should understand the context of everything icon_wink.gif

I'll chime in again on Friday and let you know what my thoughts were on the exam....wish me LUCK :D
  • kweelokweelo Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    thanx, for that. Am using Mike Meyers study guide, cbt and of course the excellent material on here. Would be very interested in how u fair on Fri (good luck by the way) obviously don't want the specifics on the exam content you take on Fri, but how it compared to A+ adaptive testing. Cheers m8y Look forward to hearing a postive result on Fri, Cheers Kweelo :D
    A+ / N+
  • AnthonyJD81AnthonyJD81 Member Posts: 187
    Thanks!