My Story

LEONJSLEONJS Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
Finally i ve decided to give to those who have given to me, clues and tips, study guides etc. . . First let me start by telling everyone my story . . I work as a technical Phone Support rep . .

It all started back when i was in college . . i realized school wasnt for me but i couldnt leave without having anything, then i heard about mcp i took the 70-271 exam and passed with a high score i then went on to find the job iam at now been here since 2004 . .

Then i decided i want more money which equates to needing more certs i challenged my self how many certs could i get with in 2 months based on my experince and knowledge, before Jan 2007 begin the new year with a new job and get my son to live with me cant support him on my income alone . this october ,2006 i decided to challenge my self! I first took exam 70-272 i passed with a 700 out of a 700 very scary . . . lol

I then pursed comptia certifications, starting with A+ i took both exams in 1 day and read 1 book covering both os and hardware in 1 weekend the day i passed a+ i bought a book on network+ studied for 4 days read the book passed the exam the 5 day then i thought about what i was doing so many certifications so little time, all i knew was i am sick of talking to people on the phone although iam extrememly good at it . . i wanted to do field technician work or deskside work but i really wanna do network admin work . . .

So i said let me persue MCSA on 2003 . . i took and passed 70-270 . . . with flying colors i told my self i am un beatable . . ha thats when it happened . . . that same day i bought 70-290 by sybex . . i love sybex especially there fast pass series there really thin and hit the major points for people with experience . . i'll recommend them to anyone . . i had never used a server before so i was actually "learning" something at this point . . i tried to use my same technique . . study a few days . . then take the exam . .