Rack rental recommendations

optimusoptimus Member Posts: 183
Hi peeps,

As I am looking ahead, and reading some of the grumbling posts over the grueling amount of hardware needed for labs now in the CCNP for exams such as the ONT, can anyone recommend me a good online rack rental source? I have seen a few on the Internet, such as ****.com, but you never know. If anyone has a good recommended source, I would appreciate it.

Comments

• LearnAsIGoLearnAsIGo Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Optimus,

I'm no expert or anything, but I'll put my .02 in...

I've been renting racks only since the beginning of last month.

1) So far, I've been happy with gigavelocity. JC is great (fixing an error at 1am Illinois time!). Oh, he's also slashed his prices by $10 bucks (except the 12 hour slots). This helps me with my shallow-pocket-syndrom.

2) Just remember, **** has a 3% surcharge on international payments, including Paypal. I guess this is easily avoided if you have a USA-based/issued credit card.

3) Racktimerentals is great, but I just can't focus enough for 11.5 hours. I gave them a try, but I looked at the clock more than I looked at my monitor. icon_lol.gif

4) Netlabrentals is in the middle of moving, they seem pretty nice in their emails, but I haven't gotten a chance to give them a go. I will arrange a session as soon as they're done with the move.

5) Proctor Labs (Ipexpert) is a rack I'd love to try, but alas, their pricing is a bit out of my league.

6) Aces Star (Singapore) - Haven't tried them yet. I emailed them one time, and got SEVERAL replies. They're very courteous and on-the-ball when it comes to emailing. I'd like to try them, but it seems I just can't fit into their schedule.

7) Internetwork Expert - I'd like to try them as well, but I'd better wait until I've got the endurance to sit for 11.5 hours. What I like about them though is their THOROUGHNESS regarding Cisco cert products.