Is this like the CCIE of Security?

markzabmarkzab Member Posts: 619
Ok, I know that the CCIE has it's own security certification, but in regards to the security field in general, would this test be considered at the level that the CCIE would be in the Cisco world? From what I've read this thing seems pretty damn intensive. I have no experience in security...in other words I have no clue what this thing is about. icon_lol.gif

I don't even know what Infosec is. icon_redface.gif
"You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done!" - Rocky

Comments

• JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    markzab wrote:
    I don't even know what Infosec is. icon_redface.gif
    Based on your current knowledge of information security, you are in the first day of the 1st grade of school. In comparison, the CISSP is the Ph.D. of Information Security. I would really suggest that you have a look at books and information for the CompTIA Security+ certification and decide if information security is the sort of thing that you wish to peruse. I recommend that all IT people have some knowledge of information security, and the Security+ certification is a good way to learn. The easy way to begin is to start reading through the Security+ Technotes here at TechExams.net.
  • markzabmarkzab Member Posts: 619
    Thanks JD. :)
    "You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done!" - Rocky
  • drakhan2002drakhan2002 Member Posts: 111