Passed....

AnthonyJD81AnthonyJD81 Member Posts: 187
Well I passed my Net+ exam today. And boy was it hard. I mean I studied with about three books and every practice exam i could find, inlcuding VN Publishing CD and everything here on techexams.net. They twisted every question on that exam until it didn't make any sense in English...lol It took me about an hour to take the exam.

The majority of my questions were all scenario and troubleshooting. One after another...i was gettin so fed up while taking it. I spent so much time on everything and they hit me mainly on one area. There were about 10-15 questions all together related to OSI, ports, and hardware icon_eek.gif

Oh well...nevertheless, I passed and thats all that matters. On to the next endeavour...what to take, what to take :P

A word to the wise....practice exams are great to test your knowledge in weak areas generally. DO NOT RELY SOLELY ON PRACTICE EXAMS. Read through a couple books, read study guides, as many materials you can get-the better!....basically know the material the very best you can that way your not looking for key phrases your familiar with from practice stuff.

Comments

• RussSRussS Member Posts: 2,068 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congratulations dood - looks like you followed a decent study format and have reaped the benefits. Where to now?
    www.supercross.com
    FIM website of the year 2007
  • AnthonyJD81AnthonyJD81 Member Posts: 187
    Thanks. Not sure what I wanna do now. The problem is I would hate to waste the money and time on certifications if theya re not gonna benefit any job opportunities I may have. But you never really know what may come up so it would prolly be smart to jsut keep going. The CCNA lasts for a few years right before it expires? Thats what i would really like to aim for but I hear it is a very difficult exam...plus I don't have any equipment to practice scenarios with.