Backup Administrator / Storage Manager

Please educate me in the path towards acquiring the necessary skills for a Backup Administrator / Storage Manager position.

Right now I am studying for MCSA/E don't know which to stay yet.
XBL: Andretii

"I have 16 Millions different ways of pinging myself. Sounded kind of dirty but that's not how I meant it." J. Conrad

Working on:
VCP4 » 0%
LPIC-1 » 0%

Comments

• sthomassthomas Member Posts: 1,240 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Experience is key, without it you won't get there. If I wanted a position like that (if it is what I think it is) I would do A+ and then Server+. After that go for MCSA/MCSE. Keep in mind that A+/Server+ count toward MCSA.
    Working on: MCSA 2012 R2
  • AndretiiAndretii Member Posts: 210
    sthomas wrote:
    Experience is key, without it you won't get there. If I wanted a position like that (if it is what I think it is) I would do A+ and then Server+. After that go for MCSA/MCSE. Keep in mind that A+/Server+ count toward MCSA.

Thank you.

Btw, I see you have MCSA and studying for MCSE. Exams taken from the 1st get transfered to MCSE so you don't have to take them again?
    XBL: Andretii

"I have 16 Millions different ways of pinging myself. Sounded kind of dirty but that's not how I meant it." J. Conrad

Working on:
    VCP4 » 0%
    LPIC-1 » 0%
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
  • elover_jmelover_jm Member Posts: 349
    sthomas wrote:
    Experience is key, without it you won't get there.

How the heck is he going to get experience in that area without knowledge icon_confused.gif: icon_eek.gif
    stonecold26.jpg