Newbie to CISSP: Question about applicant requirement &

rbhatia6rbhatia6 Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,

I am a newbie to CISSP. My 9 yrs IT experience has been in the field of Operations Management, Project Management, applications development & support.

I also have MS Comp Sc & MBA degrees, and PMI PMP, and ITIL Service Management Foundations certifications.

Although I do not have direct security experience but I do small security experiences while dealing with applications development and support.

Do you think I should study and try for CISSP certification? I am very enthusiastic for trying toward it and am confident that after studying for it thoroughly, I will have a good shot at it.

Pls let me know what you think?

Tx,
Rajesh

Comments

• SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    Do you meet the requirements to be eligable to take the CISSP exam?

Free Microsoft Training: Microsoft Learn
    Free PowerShell Resources: Top PowerShell Blogs
    Free DevOps/Azure Resources: Visual Studio Dev Essentials

Let it never be said that I didn't do the very least I could do.
  • rbhatia6rbhatia6 Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I do not meet the professional requirements. So, I am planning to take the Associates exam.
  • keatronkeatron Member Posts: 1,213 ■■■■■■□□□□
    rbhatia6 wrote:
    Hello,
    Do you think I should study and try for CISSP certification? I am very enthusiastic for trying toward it and am confident that after studying for it thoroughly, I will have a good shot at it.

Pls let me know what you think?

Tx,
    Rajesh

I guess you should ask yourself why not.
    That is exactly my question. Althogh I do wanna give it, I just want some feedack how ot can help me in my career.

Any advise will be greatly appreciated.

Tx,
    Rajesh
  • JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,025 Admin