Options

Deans list

Darthn3ssDarthn3ss Member Posts: 1,096
Is this something that would look good on a resume? I just found out today that i made the deans list for the spring semester, which means that i had a 3.5 or greater GPA and went full time.... should i add this?
Fantastic. The project manager is inspired.

In Progress: 70-640, 70-685

Comments

• Options
    milliampmilliamp Member Posts: 135
    Sure, I would include this.
  • Options
    shasanbegshasanbeg Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    heh
    i made the deans list once too

for different reasons than most ppl do

anyway.....
  • Options
    KGhaleonKGhaleon Member Posts: 1,346 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I was always on Dean's list in college. I tried pretty hard and kept my grades up, so I could get highest honors once I graduated. However...towards the end of my last year, I got some annoying classes that I didn't enjoy and slacked off, ending up with a final GPA that was a mere one or two points below that goal. Really sucked.

Now I just include my GPA next to my degree on the resume. I bring Dean certificates and stuff with me on job interviews, but most employers don't bother to look at them.

KG
    Present goals: MCAS, MCSA, 70-680
  • Options
    seraphusseraphus Member Posts: 307
    If you haven't graduated, then definitely!
    Lab first, ask questions later
  • Options
    blargoeblargoe Member Posts: 4,174 ■■■■■■■■■□
    For now, yes definitely include it. As you progress further and have things to add to your resume (read: experience and certs and a degree), consider taking that off and just including college name, degree, and gpa.
    IT guy since 12/00

Recent: 11/2019 - RHCSA (RHEL 7); 2/2019 - Updated VCP to 6.5 (just a few days before VMware discontinued the re-cert policy...)
    Working on: RHCE/Ansible
    Future: Probably continued Red Hat Immersion, Possibly VCAP Design, or maybe a completely different path. Depends on job demands...
  • Options