Interview with IT Force in Ireland

PremierCiscoPremierCisco Member Posts: 221
Hi folks,

I have an interview and a test next week with this company and was wondering if any of you had any insight in to this company.

Some of you will probably know that i am trying to get my foot in the door of the I.T. industry for a number of years but i am really really pushing myself to get there now.

While i have no real world experience and the company know's this as i stated that when they emailed me and still want me to go for interview and test.
I am a bit worried about the test as i never had an technical test to an interview and was wondering what would be asked or asked of me.

Any insight would be great

Eamonn :D
Bachelor of Science in Computer Services Management - Limerick Institute of Technology
Higher Certificate in Science in Computer Services - Limerick Institute of Technology
Certificate Information Technology and Computing - The Open University
Certificate in Computing and Mathematics -The Open University

Comments

• malcyboodmalcybood Member Posts: 900 ■■■□□□□□□□
    hi what is the job for?

I recently had a tech phone interview and it only lasted 10 minutes because the guy said I had satisfied I had the knowledge. It was for a system support engineer at a company that does voip, isp, calling cards, mobile phone network stuff etc and the only questions he asked me were as follows:

Can you explain the difference between a distance vector and link state routing protocol?
    DV uses hop count, link state used cost calculated usually by bandwidth and/or delay of the line

Can you name some of each?
    RIP, OSPF, EIGRP

Can you give some disadvantages of each of the protocols?
    RIP - Hop count only 15, EIGRP - Cisco proprietry, OSPF - Hard to configure

Have I heard of BGP and what is it?
    Exterior gateway protocol that routes between AS's

Do you know what SIP is?
    No, I've had no experience with this

What is Dial on Demand and give an example?