Does Pearson uses different tests then Prometric?

E. RobertsE. Roberts Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
I’m wondering out if anyone else has found that Pearson and Prometric are giving different versions of the same exams.

This is what I found. A friend of mine and I were taking tests at the same testing center. We studied together and using a study guide. As we were signing in to take the exam with Prometric the Prometric computer system started having problems. I was registered and took the test with Prometric. My friend was not able to register with Prometric but the testing center was also a Pearson Vue test center so he to the same exam with Pearson. I passed and he didn’t.

Here’s what we found. I thought the questions on the exam were very close to the ones I studied with study guide. My friend did not. He didn’t even think they were close.

Then we did some research and found Microsft updated the exam a few months ago. We got a hold of an old study gudie for the same exam and found the questions in it were closer to the ones on his test and not on mine.

I’m wondering if anyone else has found this out. You could be using a current study guide for an exam but the testing center will give you the old exam.

Can anyone provide additional info?

Thanks

Comments

• royalroyal Member Posts: 3,352 ■■■■□□□□□□
    They don't give different exams. They connect to Microsoft servers which pull the exam. The questions and scoring method are all done by Microsoft servers. What study guide were you using? If it was something such as Transcenders or another reputable company, surely they would have an up to date study guide/practice exam.
    “For success, attitude is equally as important as ability.” - Harry F. Banks
  • TechJunkyTechJunky Member Posts: 881
    Realistically.... It shouldnt matter if you are using a new or old study guide. All the info pertains to the test and this is why books should be used so you learn the material.