Mike Meyers' A+ Certification Passport

TopologyTopology Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Mike Meyers' A+ Certification Passport released a new version lately. Not sure if you guys noticed.

It's Mike Meyers' A+ Certification Passport, THIRD EDITION

http://www.amazon.com/Mike-Meyers-Certification-Passport-Third/dp/0072263083

It's more updated than the SECOND EDITION. More focused to prepare you with the two A+ tests.

Thought I let you guys know.

Comments

• furbyfurby Member Posts: 44 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I want to go study for the A+ exam is this book good enough to study for the exam or do i need
    another book also?

Im a beginner in the computer industry.

I read about the sybex book but read a lot of negative reviews on amazon about it so im not going to buy that book though.

Thanks.

Michel
    What do you mean with i like the one i saw?

which book do you mean?
    Do you think this is the only book i need to study for the exam?

Im thinking about buying the mike meyers a+ certification passport and another book but dont know which book though.

I thought maybe the indepth book or should i wait for the exam cram version?

I want to use some good test practice exams so the book must contain good test practice exams.

Thanks.
  • Vogon PoetVogon Poet Member Posts: 291
    Mike Meyers Passport series is a good introduction to the material.
    I don't know about this specific one, but have found them to be pretty good.
    You will definitely need additional materials.
    Passport is somewhat less rigorous than other materials, but if you get blown away by too much information, this is a good place to start. I used his A+ and Security+. That's not enough to pass the tests though.
    Studying rule of thumb:
    2 textbooks
    2 practice tests (in addition to the ones in your study textbooks)
    Technotes from this site
    No matter how paranoid you are, you're not paranoid enough.
    i dont have money to buy additional practice tests they are to expensive.