1st CCIE lab attempt blog and help for candidates.

TurgonTurgon Banned Posts: 6,308 ■■■■■■■■■□
Hi,

My previous thread entitled 1st CCIE lab attempt starting April 2007 was temporarily offline so this is a new thread covering my efforts.

I'm working evenings and weekends to prepare for my belated first CCIE lab attempt in Spring 2009 (bumped from July 2008 due to work/family commitments). This thread will be a record of my progress. I hope you will all drop by with encouragement. I will certainly gladly offer advice to anyone else working towards the lab. I also work fulltime.

I have been working in the biz for 10 years and have finally gotten around to finishing my lab prep this year after a few years concentrating on my work in the field. So Im returning to the CCIE now and pulling on my previous years of experience with cisco, cisco studies and professional networking.

I will post up my findings on the latest lab I have just completed at home shortly.

Meanwhile, drop by and say hi :)

Comments

• dtlokeedtlokee Member Posts: 2,378 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Is this your first attempt? I have 4 days to decide if I am going to pay for my lab or not, I just never feel prepared enough to go for it, but I need to jump back on the horse at some point.
    The only easy day was yesterday!
  • sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Hi Turgon! I'll be interested to see your methods and how you progress. Thanks for starting a new thread and I wish you great success in passing on your first attempt.

Although I am not unfamiliar with Cisco, it's certainly not my forte. It's a skill that I hope to develop more in the near future. I am sure I'll learn a lot by lurking on this topic. Thanks!
    All things are possible, only believe.
  • ajs1976ajs1976 Member Posts: 1,945 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Hello Turgon, good to see you around here.
    Andy

2020 Goals: 0 of 2 courses complete, 0 of 2 exams complete
  • TurgonTurgon Banned Posts: 6,308 ■■■■■■■■■□
    sprkymrk wrote: