confused

nangananga Member Posts: 201
Hi ,
I am a masters student studying IT Mgmt having no work exp. I have a CCNA, Network+,Security+ and am working towards my CISSP and CCDA ( 640-863)
I dont want work on the technical level and would prefer mgmt side in network implementation and network security

Could you guys pls help me out ,like which kind of jobs can i start searching for and what would b the best kind of certification i should look ahead for.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• markieman31markieman31 Member Posts: 51 ■■□□□□□□□□
    If your looking towards management, the CISSP is a nice choice. Eventually, after experience, the PMP (Project Management Prof. i think it stands for) its from the PMI (Proj. Manage. Institute) It is a great management Certification to have, but you need documented hours of management experience and such in order to get approved for the exam. Not sure of all the guidelines and restrictions, but we can look into that later. There are some other management certifications out there, but I'm not familiar with most, can always research. If your looking into getting into management, you might think about looking into some of those too. The technical side of certs don't hurt though, but if you want to stay away from that, there are certifications out there that are geared towards the business professional and management.
  • SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod