Basic questions and some advice please?

yosha21yosha21 Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
First off, this site is great and thank you all for the great information on this forum. I have just been hired by a small company to work in IT (Even though I applied for something completely different). They are requesting that I pass this exam before I start working. Initially I assumed this test would be a cakewalk just by the title. Of course I was quick to learn that it wont be. I have no prior IT experience, I'm just one of those guys who likes to fix things and figure out how it all works. I have been studying for the past 2 weeks and my deadline to pass the test is coming up (need to pass it in roughly 1.5 weeks from now) Any advice would be greatly appreciated. So far I've been using CBT Nuggets, http://www.mcmcse.com/microsoft/guides/index.shtml, and proprofs, and of course this site.

Basically, what else can you guys recommend for study aids that would be beneficial and which are free of charge. My funds are limited, my local libraries have a waiting list on the Sybex book (no other titles are available there).

Finally, can someone please clear up exactly what kind of questions will be on the exam? I'm not asking what material, but what type of questions (ie multiple choice). So far I have only heard of multiple choice questions for sure. I read in other places that there are, as of yet anyways, no simulation questions. In advance, thank you all for ur help and wish me luck! going to probably schedule the test on July 2nd b.c time is runnin out!

Comments

• royalroyal Member Posts: 3,352 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Hello yosha21 and welcome to the site. Obtaining this certification shows them that you have the knowledge and determination to get something done. It sounds like a good position to get you the skills to become a more knowledge IT guy. Congrats!

Here is the method I use to study: