Safari Online

cgrimaldocgrimaldo Member Posts: 439 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hello all,

I was wondering if anyone had any experience with this site. I know a few of you do but, I was wondering who else did. Here is the link: http://safari.oreilly.com/

I am thinking about subscribing because of the resources you would have available to you. I would like to be able to research multiple books while I'm studying for my certs as well as taking my I/A courses at school. Although I could focus on a "proven" few of books that you all recommend it would be nice to be able to use all the resources the site has to offer.

What does everyone think?

Comments

• JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    I've been a Safari user since it was in beta (2000 or 2001?). It's certainly easy to search through books that are online, and you can print them out too. There are also books from a lot of other publishers on there. I see that Safari Library has instructional videos now too. The price is steep for the casual reader, but if you really need access to a lot of IT and programming books it's well worth the money.
  • cgrimaldocgrimaldo Member Posts: 439 ■■■■□□□□□□
    JDMurray wrote:
    I've been a Safari user since it was in beta (2000 or 2001?). It's certainly easy to search through books that are online, and you can print them out too. There are also books from a lot of other publishers on there. I see that Safari Library has instructional videos now too. The price is steep for the casual reader, but if you really need access to a lot of IT and programming books it's well worth the money.