Passing 70-210 - Microsoft 2000 Professional

ZEUSZEUS Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
I want to know if what I have is well in accordance and enough to actually pass this exam.

I am using Windows 2000 Professional book (Thomson Learning Course) by Tittel and Stewart. Stickers on the cover say Use to prepare for MCSE Certification Exam #70-210, and NEW! Covers MCSA Certification.

I used the course prep material to take the practice exam 50 questions, and scored 96, but that was after failing and obviously memorizing the answers. I've worked with 2000 professional for some years now. I was a Level 1 Analyst for Disney as a contractor a year ago. I used the CBTs and LabSims. But just don't know if this slices the cake. I am currently in Technical school taking Windows 2000 Server and Active Directory, but needed to knock out 2000 Pro (personal reasons) first. Any advice? And also, what is braindumps? Any help is appreciated.

Comments

• CrossCross Member Posts: 234
    Welcome aboard. Everything seems very good.
    The exam is pretty straight forward.
    When you come close to the exam and you may not feel fully confident, use the questions from this site.
    or try Transcender
    I'll change highways at the crossroads, I'm going only where I desire.

http://www.darkroads.com
  • WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    The reviews about that book at Amazon aren't very good. If you can afford it I would suggest getting the MS Press MCSE Training Kit especially for the four core exams...

But if you have actually experience with W2K pro and you pretty much used most of the options, features at least once you should have a fair chance. There's quite some overlap between Pro and Server and you need to know some ADS basics as well and you are currently taking Windows 2000 Server and Active Directory....