Need to learn a web page development program ASAP.

/usr/usr Member Posts: 1,768
It's between Dreamweaver or Frontpage, with Dreamweaver being the most likely choice. This is for some short-term work, which part turn long term if I perform well enough. I have little to no experience developing web pages, but this is a job with four or five guys, and whichever page the employer likes best, that person gets the job. Needless to say, I want to be that person. I guess I'm just looking for some hints and pointers, as well as any input on which program would be easiest to learn and work with. Also any links or books which teach the programs. Thanks a lot in advance.

Comments

• bellboybellboy Member Posts: 1,017
    i remember finding some excellent resources for dreamweaver on the internet over a year ago, but cannot find them now. unfortunately.

i remember buying a book in a shop around the same time for £10 that was reasonably straightforward and easy to understand.

if you want to get something together quick, best off using frontpage, as it is probably easier to get to grips with. dreamweaver will have cooler things and stuff. depends how much you feel you need to impress.

best of luck.
    A+ Moderator
  • /usr/usr Member Posts: 1,768
    I want to use Dreamweaver. Frontpage doesn't have the functionality I'm looking for. That or it's hidden so deep in the menus that I just can't find it.
  • bellboybellboy Member Posts: 1,017
    dreamweaver is the more versatile
    A+ Moderator
  • WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin