On a scale of 1-10 how hard were your certs?

corey1980corey1980 Member Posts: 41 ■■□□□□□□□□
Considering we have a lot of very veteran people visiting here with a large amount of certs I thought it might be fun to see how hard each cert was for you to obtain. So, On a scale of 1-10 how hard were your certs?

I've only taken one but I thought the Network+ was a 6/10.

Comments

• sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Actually, a lot of it depends on your experience when you take the exam. For instance, back about 8-9 years ago when I took the Microsoft Network Essentials exam under the NT4 track, I passed with an 800 something and would have reated it about a 6 or 7 on the difficulty level. Then just for the heck of it last year I took the Net+ (actually I only took it because the Desktop Support folks where I work as an Admin were whining about having to take it or the A+ so I did it just to prove to them it wasn't that bad) . It was like a flash back to my Network Essentials test. I only studied up on the fiber connectors and cables and other misc. stuff for about a week, then went and passed the exam in about 20 minutes with a score of 900 something. Now even though it was very much similar to the Net Essentials, I would only rate it a 2 on the difficulty level.
    All things are possible, only believe.
  • markieman31markieman31 Member Posts: 51 ■■□□□□□□□□
    yeah, sprkymrk hit it right on the head...it depends on your experience and what you like and are good at. Like security just doesn't stick in my head for some reason...the theory and all behind security and stuff. The 70-299 exam, which i needed for the +security spec on my MCSE was the hardest exam for me that I have ever taken
  • eMeSeMeS Member Posts: 1,875 ■■■■■■■■■□
    ITIL Foundation - 4/10
    ITIL SLM Practitioner - 8/10
    MS 70-290 - 7/10
    ISO/IEC 20000 Consultant - 12/10

MS
  • mgmguy1mgmguy1 Member Posts: 485 ■■■■□□□□□□