Few web page design questions.

/usr/usr Member Posts: 1,768
Go to www.liebert.com
What is used on the mid-right portion of the page. Is that a navigation bar of some sort, or flash buttons, or what?

Also, to get the gray on the left hand side of the page and then the text and pics on the right, are tables used?

Any info would be appreciated as I'm kind of stuck.

Comments

• bellboybellboy Member Posts: 1,017
    to me, and i'm not an expert in such things, i just tinker about, the website looks like it's a database driven affair (you can tell by the extensions of the links to the other pages, by their being .asp - reflecting the operating system of their host being windows, whereas an apache/*nix host would have .php).

the navbars look like java or flash to me.

hope this helps.
    A+ Moderator
  • WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    What is used on the mid-right portion of the page. Is that a navigation bar of some sort, or flash buttons, or what?
    Flash. You can see it by right clicking it.
    Also, to get the gray on the left hand side of the page and then the text and pics on the right, are tables used?
    yes. This pretty much always the case.

The nav on the left is build with CSS just like our menu.

Have you tried right clicking that page and choosing View Source yet ;)
  • /usr/usr Member Posts: 1,768
    Yeah, I have and saw tables are used. My problem is that when I create a table on the left, I have problems creating anything to the right of it. Being just writing text or creating another table.
  • /usr/usr Member Posts: 1,768
    Did you use dreamweaver to create the menu on the left? If so, how did you get the background of the buttons to light up? I've poked around in Dreamweaver but can only find how to make the text light up. By the way, what's this line for? <td></td>

Sorry a/b all the questions, but if something is neat, I just want to learn how it's done.