I hate the CVOICE! (stupid dumb exam)

techman-aka-Formattechman-aka-Format Inactive Imported Users Posts: 59 ■■□□□□□□□□
hey guys
well Ive tried to pass the CVOICE exam, but I just cant pass that stupid exam.

IM trying to get my CCVP and this is the first exam that Ive taken for the CCVP track.

so far it sucks. the first time I failed with a 687, the second time arou
nd I did even worse with a 650.

the materials Im using is Kevin Wallaces Cisco press book. authorized self study.
plus the IP telephony flash cards.

plus some hands on equipment from work.

the book is horrible, boring and makes no sense. I just dont understand any of this voice stuff.

I studied for weeks, and the virtual exams for the cisco press suck.

does anyone know of any other materials I can use to study that will help me make sense of this stuff? the exam is very heavy on basic telephony, signaling, aqnd codecs, and I dont understand any of it, even after reading the book twice. does anyone know of any other books, study material, or other practice exams I can use.

plus I just could not get the stupid dumb pointless sim to work.

Im considering just giving up and going for my CCNP, but I work in a voice environment, and want to get my CCVP. if anyone can help me pass this stupid dumb retarded exam I would greatly appreciate it. IM beginning to think I should just stick with data and that voice is just not for me.

icon_cry.gif

help!
information belongs to the public! hack the planet!

Comments

• mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    You say you work in a voice environment,
    I work in a voice environment
    but then you say you think you should just stick with data....
    IM beginning to think I should just stick with data and that voice is just not for me.
    How much Voice experience do you have? If you're coming from the data/networking side then the voice stuff will be strange.