Emailing Resume`

matts5074matts5074 Member Posts: 148
I stopped by the office of an ISP and talked to the lady about the possibility of getting a job. She gave me her email address and told me to email the resume` to her and she would see to it the owner got it. It's a small operation (<5 people) so this didn't surprise me.

What format should I email it in? Word? .rtf? .txt?

I want them to be able to open and read it easily.

Comments

• chelchchelch Member Posts: 50 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I would use microsoft word. If you have your resume formatted all nicely those other programs might not keep the format you have in word. Also word is used by just about everyone.
  • matts5074matts5074 Member Posts: 148
    Do you guys think it's appropriate to list below the certifications that I currently hold that I'm studying for MCSA/MCSE?

Or should I just list A+ and Net+ with no mention of my current studies.
  • WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    I agree, definitely Word. And sure, list your studies, also include when you plan to take your first MS exam, hence your MCP exam, and which one that is.
  • pandimuspandimus Member Posts: 651
    Generally speaking,

If you are emailing a resume, send it in word format, unless requested not to. Alot of websites like Monster.com, require you to apply for the job in plain text. But generally they state that..
    Xinxing is the hairy one.
  • 2lazybutsmart2lazybutsmart Member Posts: 1,119
    ....and the anxiety that comes with applying for a job.... make sure you attach the file and don't send a blank email icon_wink.gificon_lol.gif. I know a friend who did that and they probably thought he was a bit 2 careless. icon_cry.gif
    Exquisite as a lily, illustrious as a full moon,
    Magnanimous as the ocean, persistent as time.
  • /usr/usr Member Posts: 1,768
    I actually sent the wrong resume to the people whom just hired me. I had to resend it. ;)
  • SartanSartan Inactive Imported Users Posts: 152