CCNP before CCNA

axxonaxxon Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
hi guys!this is my first post here.
i am a fresh graduate . during my bachelors, CCNA was part of my curriculum and i passed all the 4 parts with more than 90% marks in all of them. the standard of the courses were exactly the same as the certification exam (we studied the CCNA books from ciso,used the cisco devices in the lab and our professor was an actual cisco instructor). so i can confidently say i know about CCNA stuffs really well.

i was supposed to take the CCNA exam right after my graduation,but then i thought y spend money for CCNA since i already know the stuffs..i can spend that money on CCNP exam(i dunno how many times i might need to take it...hehehe!!but sudnt b more than once.. icon_lol.gif )

nyway..thats y i opened this thread and chek out if it is possible to take CCNP exam without the CCNA certificate?i mean do they ask for ur CCNA certificate when u go and register for CCNP ?

any help will b really appreciated

Comments

• boyles23boyles23 Member Posts: 130
    You don't have to have the CCNA before the CCNP but NP is four exams not just the one or two with CCNA.

Regards,

:)
  • Paul BozPaul Boz Member Posts: 2,620 ■■■■■■■■□□
    boyles23 wrote:
    You don't have to have the CCNA before the CCNP but NP is four exams not just the one or two with CCNA.

Regards,

This is wrong. You have to have a valid CCNA prior to being awarded the CCNP. You can take the CCNP exams until you're blue in the face but until you take the CCNA you won't get a CCNP certification out of it.
    CCNP | CCIP | CCDP | CCNA, CCDA
    CCNA Security | GSEC |GCFW | GCIH | GCIA
    pbosworth@gmail.com
    http://twitter.com/paul_bosworth
    Blog: http://www.infosiege.net/
  • WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Paul Boz wrote:
    boyles23 wrote:

Regards,