CCNP fresher, looking for a job

stone123stone123 Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hallo friends,

Just now I have achieved my CCNA & CCNP certificate. I am a networking fresher, I don't have any hand on exp of cisco routers. I am an electronics engineer from mumbai university. I am totally confused in choosing a right job.
In which companies in INDIA should I apply & what kind of job & salary should I expect.

Please Help!!! icon_confused.gif: icon_confused.gif:

Comments

• impelseimpelse Member Posts: 1,237 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Only people from India is capable to tell you where.

Check all the job web sites of your region to see what kind of jobs they are offering, because you do not have exp. (that very rare) in Cisco at CCNP level try to apply to CCNA related job.

Raul
    Stop RDP Brute Force Attack with our RDP Firewall : http://www.thehost1.com
    It is your personal IPS to stop the attack.

• networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    A CCNP and no experience might not look well to companies. I'm not sure how it goes in India, but by the time you work your way to a professional level certification, you should know what kind of work you should be looking for. As far as salary, you can't expect much with out experience.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • EdTheLadEdTheLad Member Posts: 2,111 ■■■■□□□□□□
    stone123 wrote:
    Hallo friends,

Just now I have achieved my CCNA & CCNP certificate. I am a networking fresher, I don't have any hand on exp of cisco routers. I am an electronics engineer from mumbai university. I am totally confused in choosing a right job.
    In which companies in INDIA should I apply & what kind of job & salary should I expect.

Please Help!!! icon_confused.gif: icon_confused.gif:

Do you know the material? if not it might be better to take the ccnp off your resume.
    Networking, sometimes i love it, mostly i hate it.Its all about the $$$$