I made Odom proud!

StoticStotic Member Posts: 248
I took the CCNA today and passed with a 961!

Planning and Designing 100%
Implementation and Operation 91%
Troubleshooting 94%
Technology 91%

I used Cisco Press and Sybex as texts and Test CCNA CBT's. I also had a CCNA based class and a CCSP based class so I was fairly familiar with the IOS CLI. Besides the classes I took, I studied for 4 months doing something CCNA related practically every day whether it be a page out of a book or a practice test. This forum was a big help, especially with wildcards and VLSM. Thanks to NightShade1, NeonNoodle and dtlokee for those explanations. They really helped me!

It was challenging, but I was very confident after I got half way through the test. Knowing subnetting is a must. I didn't necessarily have it down in my head, but I had a quick method that I kinda threw together that really worked for me. I was so worried about the marker erase board before the test. Luckily they gave me two of them and the marker was a pen marker. Yes, this actually was one of my biggest fears because I just imagined myself fumbling with a giant marker. I finished with 20 minutes left so I felt that I was given enough time. Really I just read and read and read until I absorbed as much as I could. It paid off! Off to CCNP!

Comments

• networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Congrats!!!! Anyhting can be accomplished if you try hard enough!!!!
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
  • 7255carl7255carl Member Posts: 1,544 ■■■□□□□□□□
    congrats icon_cool.gif
    W.I.P CCNA Cyber Ops
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congratulations! icon_thumright.gif
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • gaby_978gaby_978 Member Posts: 222
    congratulations. did u use any equipment for ur studies?
    ‎"If you spend too much time thinking about a thing,