Options

Starting a mcsa

topstartopstar Member Posts: 36 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi all
I would like some advice, at the minute I have A+ ,N+, and Ccna intro and by the end of September hope to have passed my Ccna incd .

I am considering going to collage to attain my mcsa a two year course or I may do it from home I attended the Ccna academy semester 1+2 and over the summer finished semester 3+4 from home. I have no experience with Microsoft and if I study from home was thinking doing the mcdst first to give me a bit of a background into xp then starting on the 70-270.at the present time I am not employed in the It industry but was hoping to start looking for jobs in the new year.

Now for the questions
1. Which would be better home study or collage
2. Would the mcdst be a good place to start if I choose to study from home and if I started at the end of September could I achieve it by Christmas and 70-270 by June next year .
3. how hard would a mcsa course be compared to the Ccna

I would really appreciate any advice you could offer

Many thanks
Stephen

Comments

• Options
    sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    topstar wrote:
    1. Which would be better home study or collage