Options

ccvp lab again

hendychowhendychow Member Posts: 51 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi,

Sorry If I am asking the same question which probably you've answered it already in the previous posting.
My situation is similar with most newcomers in this forum.
I got my CCNA last year (2006), I work as a NOC technician in a telecommunication company, but not using CallManager. They have their own product using SIP.

Since VOIP is hot and the pay is very good, I started pursuing CCVP.
I already bought some books such as CVOICE, CIPT, GWGK and CallManager

Now, I have the same problem, which I don't know how to build the lab.
In detail, I don't know "which devices" I have to get,
I dont' know "where to get" the devices and components for a reasonable price.
What kind of design for that devices and components.

If someone could help me starting from the BASIC, give an idea how to "PRACTICE".

To accommodate the whole CCVP exam,It would be very helpful If the expert in this forum could :
- write the specification of the LAB
- the design of the LAB
- the devices & components for the LAB
- and where to get that components & designs for the LAB for a reasonable price
- how to implement the DESIGN with the components and devices

Thanks

Marius
David

Comments

• Options
    dtlokeedtlokee Member Posts: 2,378 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I think you'll find building the lab is part of the learning process. Here's what we use in my labs, built into pods which support 2 students.

Each pod contains:

(2) 2811 routers with multiflex t-1 vwic and PVDMs, 1 2 port FX0 vwic and 1 2 port FXS vwic. the fxo interfaces on one 2811 are connected to the fxs interfaces on the tother 2811 and vice versa.
    CME installed.

(2) Callmanger servers, one as a publisher and one as a subscriber.

(2) 3810 voice routers which are used to simulate a PBX, these are connected to the t-1 vwic on the 2811. They have multiple FXS interfaces, a t-1 interface and PVDMs

(4) 7960 phones