Need level headed advise.. I feel under appreciated.

TechJunkyTechJunky Member Posts: 881
Ok, so here is the long and short.

I am a Systems Administrator.

We have lost a few employees and I have had to take on their job roles along with my normal duties. I am now the onsite manager for the company as well as all other roles assigned.

We would be considered more of a outsourced IT department for most of our customers. When they have computer problems they contact us and we charge them $100hr with $50hr being the minimum of a call/onsite.

I have been raking in the owner so much cash... I also maintain their database for their ticketing system and point of sale system. So i can check my weekly sales. Anyhow, lets just say she is making about 1k a day off of me after she pays my daily pay, plus i do all the inhouse IT blah blah blah. If your an Admin you know where I am coming from.

I came on to this company because of the thought of a small company atmosphere and good employees moral. (This is Great!) However, I also took a substantial pay decrease... A good 20k decrease due to a better work environment. Now, I am doing more duties than I was previously when I was making 20k more for a different company.

I am making only 19hr without benefits, my wife has excellent bennies... But this is also something to account for because most employees making 19hr with bennies actually are making closer to 22-24hr.

Anyhow, now that I have a HUGE work load, i can maintain the load and it keeps me busy and the owner doesnt have a need to hire anyone else on. However, I feel I should be compensated for it, and plus if I didn't do it they dont have anyone else with the knowledge to do my duties... So I am very valuable at this point.

Since she doesnt have to pay 2 employees that she just let go, and I am now doing their duties and lets say at a low pay scale they were making 10hr. Thats 20hr she doesnt have to pay now. I know its really closer to 18hr per person, but anyhow.