Options

Failed :(

paintb4707paintb4707 Member Posts: 420
Took my Net+ this morning and unfortunately failed with a score of 501. I slowly studied the entire Element K CBT over the span of about 2 months between full-time work and school.

I already have my A+ and about 10 years of personal use of a computer. However, I have limited hands-on networking experience and I've been working in the IT field as a Help Desk agent for only about 3 months now.

Surprisingly enough, I'm majoring in Computer Networking and I'm half way through my associates degree with a 3.95 IT related GPA. I don't feel that any of my college studies prepared me for this exam.

I was actually fairly confident taking the exam, I thought I knew the answers but apparently I didn't. I got hit with Novell, Mac, and UNIX questions. The scenario questions were probably the ones that got me good.

I'm more determined than ever to get this Net+ under my belt before graduating, I'm curious if you guys can suggest any good practice exams and study material for my next attack. Has anyone passed by solely using the material from this site?

Comments

• Options
    hjcoumanshjcoumans Member Posts: 19 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Yes, I did

But I'm no student anymore (for a loooooong time).

Check my other post in this forum for more background if you like.

Tips: Have a second book, because apparently the CBT you're using is not covering all the topics.

Short term solution: make notes on the questions you had wrong for sure and search the web for the correct answers and background.
    The basics on Novell and Apple stacks are not written in a fist thick volume. It only takes 10 pages incl. drawings and flowcharts.

Good luck with the prep and re-examination.

Regards,
    Han
    ToDolist: (deep breath) (roughly in sequence) 70-291, 70-290, Security+, 70-270, 70-294, LPIC-2, (out-of-sequence) CCDP 70-299, CWNA, EXIN ISF, CISSP, 8 more EXIN exams and some more work...... BS
  • Options