Net+ in 2 weeks?

KunkelKunkel Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
I was wondering if you think it would be possible for me to pass the Net+ in two weeks? The reason is I'm looking at getting a job in Korea and want to get the test knocked out before I leave.

I have been using computers and the intenet for 10+ years, did a Cisco class for 2 years in high school, did almost 5 years of long haul networking in the Air Force. I just passed the A+ test on Friday with 730 and 840 for 601 and 602.

My current job allows me quite a bit of free time to read and study. I could probably study 4 hours a day. I just read through the technotes yesterday and Cram Exam 2 is in the mail. I checked out a few different books at the book store and I think the Cram Exam will be the best for me.

I have a good knowledge of most everything like subnetting, OSI layers and signal flow. The only think I will have to work on is memorizing port numbers, fiber lengths, some of the protocols like NetBIOS and IPX and the UNIX and Novell stuff.

Comments

• matradleymatradley Member Posts: 549
    With your experience, I think it is possible. Have a look at the Technotes on this website and, perhaps, pick up a book. With some practice, it might be possible to pass. I would brush up on your classful and classless subnetting.
    From Security+ book by Sybex:
    "One of the nice things about technology is that it's always changing. One of the bad things about technology is that it's always changing."
  • jbaellojbaello Member Posts: 1,191 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Kunkel wrote:
    I was wondering if you think it would be possible for me to pass the Net+ in two weeks? The reason is I'm looking at getting a job in Korea and want to get the test knocked out before I leave.

I have been using computers and the intenet for 10+ years, did a Cisco class for 2 years in high school, did almost 5 years of long haul networking in the Air Force. I just passed the A+ test on Friday with 730 and 840 for 601 and 602.