Took the CCNA 801 today

Finally, I passed! Third attempt for me; first time I was in the low 700s, second time I was only a few points away from passing (that was a real downer). I studied another week, spent every spare minute studying, my wife and kids hardly ever saw me, and this time I made an 872 - not fantastic, but not a squeaker, either. A pass is a pass on this test, right? Man, I'm glad to get that gorilla off my back.

This forum was very helpful, and thanks to all who give encouragement to others. I hope to get Network+ tackled before the end of the year, then I'll be starting January on CCNP at school. Be seeing you in the CCNP forum!
"Computers in the future may weigh no more than 1.5 tons." - Popular Mechanics, 1949

Comments

• keenonkeenon Member Posts: 1,922 ■■■■□□□□□□
    icon_thumright.gif
    Become the stainless steel sharp knife in a drawer full of rusty spoons
  • NetstudentNetstudent Member Posts: 1,693 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Good work! bowing.gif
    There is no place like 127.0.0.1 BUT 209.62.5.3 is my 127.0.0.1 away from 127.0.0.1!
  • CrunchyhippoCrunchyhippo Member Posts: 389
    Netstudent wrote:
    Good work! bowing.gif

Thanks! I appreciate it. Btw, I see that you have the Network+ cert, too. How much more info is there for that compared to the CCNA? A significant amount of studying yet to do? I'm thinking about going after that now, and I've been told that about 70% of it is pretty much CCNA material.
    "Computers in the future may weigh no more than 1.5 tons." - Popular Mechanics, 1949
  • NetstudentNetstudent Member Posts: 1,693 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Netstudent wrote:
    Good work! bowing.gif

Thanks! I appreciate it. Btw, I see that you have the Network+ cert, too. How much more info is there for that compared to the CCNA? A significant amount of studying yet to do? I'm thinking about going after that now, and I've been told that about 70% of it is pretty much CCNA material.