Options

***UPDATE - PASSED TODAY*** 70-293 study question

ltldoggltldogg Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
***Begin Update***

Hello Again,

After taking several practice test I felt ready to take the exam and I passed! My thoughts on 70-293 are this:

-Don't use the MeasureUp tests that come with the MS Press Core Training Kit for this tests. They don't really match the material at all. The questions are more misleading then usual and do not represent the real exam at all. I wasted about 2 days worth of study time on this material.
-The Syngress book was good.
-The PrepLogic practice tests were helpful.
-This wasn't as hard as 70-291, but close.

I'm glad to be done with 291 and 293. I just have 294, 297 and 298 to get my MSCE: Security Specialization.

Good luck to everyone and I'll see you in the 294 forum!

:D

***End Update***

Hello All,

First time poster. I am studying for the 70-293 and use the MS Press books as well as other resources. What shocked me is after thoroughly reading the MS Press 70-293 training kit book and then taking the Measure-Up practice tests that come with the Core kit, so many questions were asked on material no where in the book itself. I'm used to some questions coming from the extra suggested reading, but not this much. In addition to the MS Press books and their extra suggested reading, I have the O'Reilly Core Required Exams in a Nutshell, which I think is lacking in detail.

On the 70-291 test I didn't pass with as high of score as I would have liked. Considering so much of the same info overlaps in 70-293, I'm going to get extra study material to make sure I really know the content and I can pass the test with no problem.

What I'm looking for are suggestions on materials. I have browsed this forum and seen many people recommend the Syngress book, which I'm going to get, and the Transcenders test, which I'm debating.