Odds of passing?

COglesby31174COglesby31174 Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm taking the exam Friday with only a week of true studying. I did the same thing with A+ and passed but I have little experience with networks. I took a college course about Networking about a year ago and pass every one of the practice tests I find online. But, after reading about some of the members failing Net+, I find myself asking if I should hold off?

What my question is: Is Network+ a test you can use logical deduction and alittle studying and pass like A+ was?

Comments

• SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    You should hold off if you've only been studying for a week. You need to know all the things on the list of test objectives you'll find on the Network+ page on CompTIA's website. You need to have a good understanding of the OSI model, of current networking media and devices, as well as how to do troubleshooting on some scenarios and common networking pitfalls. If you're unsure on more than one or two of the topics listed on the objectives page, you absolutely want to push the test back until you're ready.

Free Microsoft Training: Microsoft Learn
    Free PowerShell Resources: Top PowerShell Blogs
    Free DevOps/Azure Resources: Visual Studio Dev Essentials

Let it never be said that I didn't do the very least I could do.
  • matradleymatradley Member Posts: 549
    I will also add, as you read the objectives, you will need to familiarize yourself with some of the basic tools of administration required in Windows Server 2003, NetWare, Apple OSX, and Li/Unix servers. Also, there is a bit of subnetting on the exam too.
    From Security+ book by Sybex:
    "One of the nice things about technology is that it's always changing. One of the bad things about technology is that it's always changing."
  • COglesby31174COglesby31174 Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□