Testout VS CBTNuggets

pavlohpavloh Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi,

I am currently studying for my MCSE while working, i have access to both of these training materials, i was just after some feedback from people who have used these forms of training materials in the past there thoughts.

I find the testout to be better structured + exam questions at the end of each module and some simulations. I am just not sure they have enough information in the Testout to confidently sit for the exams.

Any feedback would be appreciated.

Thanks

Comments

• royalroyal Member Posts: 3,352 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Some of the TestOut series are very good and some are horrible. The CBT Nuggets instructor, James Conrad, who does the MCSE 2003 series is awesome and does a very good job throughout the entire series. Of course everyone will have varying opinions, but that is my own opinion and i'm sticking to it!
    “For success, attitude is equally as important as ability.” - Harry F. Banks
  • pavlohpavloh Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
    which testout courses would you say are not so good?
  • royalroyal Member Posts: 3,352 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Well I only did a couple of the TestOuts. I can't remember if it was 291 or 293 I did, but I know I did the 70-294 series and it was pretty bad.
    “For success, attitude is equally as important as ability.” - Harry F. Banks
  • pavlohpavloh Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
    thanks will keep that in mind when i am upto that course

As for using the Nuggets has anyone got a good strategy with them as in watch the video's and do practise exams throughout or just finish the whole course, i just find the testout lets you test yourself at the end of each module on what you just covered.
  • jkstechjkstech Member Posts: 330